SCCWRP Commission

The SCCWRP Commission, or governing board, consists of representatives from each of SCCWRP’s 14 member agencies. These agencies are a diverse group of public bodies responsible for water quality management and aquatic protection in the Southern California Bight. They include regulatory, treated wastewater discharger and stormwater management agencies.

The SCCWRP Commission meets quarterly and provides a unique forum for interactions among these diverse agencies toward a common goal of impartial research that will improve environmental management. Participation by these top executives from the member agencies on the SCCWRP Commission ensures that the SCCWRP's research is communicated to southern California's management community and acted upon.

Commission Members